Camp Goodtimes – Canadian Cancer Society (Camp Goodtimes Volunteer Summer 2020)

Organization Name: Camp Goodtimes – Canadian Cancer Society
Opportunity Title: Camp Goodtimes Volunteer Summer 2020
Category: Children & Youth
Commitment: Less than 6 months
Start Date: June 13, 2020
End Date: August 31, 2020

Email: campvolunteer@cancer.ca
Website: http://www.campgoodtimes.org
Details:
  • Background/police check required
  • Appropriate for volunteers aged between 18 and 55
  • Appropriate for volunteers aged 55 and over
  • Training or orientation required
Opportunity Description:

Volunteer with Camp Goodtimes!

Since 1985, Camp Goodtimes has been providing extraordinary camp experiences for kids with cancer and their families, in a medically supervised, safe and supportive environment.

Every year volunteers create an unforgettable camp experience for children and teens diagnosed with cancer and their families. At Camp Goodtimes we are proud to have a diverse volunteer community varied in age, experience and background.

We have many volunteer roles at camp. From working directly with campers to more behind the scenes, if you have enthusiasm, initiative, and are dedicated to creating a space for kids to be kids, there is a role for you!

About you;

  • Have experience or are interested in working with children, youth and families.
  • You enjoy working on a team and in the great outdoors.
  • Are committed to making a difference in the lives of families affected by childhood cancer.
  • Are available to volunteer for a 4-7 day session, overnight at Camp in either Maple Ridge or Shawnigan Lake, BC

 

Go to our website at CampGoodtimes.org to learn more about camp and the roles available for you!

Applications close March 31, 2020.

Dates Available

At Loon Lake, in Maple Ridge

  • Tuesday, June 30 – Friday July 3—————————– –Family Camp 1
  • Sunday July 5 to Friday July 10………………………………………..Kids Camp 1
  • Sunday July 12 to Friday July 17……………………………………..Kids Camp 2
  • Sunday July 19- Saturday July 25—————————–Family Camp 2 and 3
  • Monday July 27 to Saturday August 1……………………………..Kids Camp 3

At Camp Pringle, on Shawnigan Lake, Vancouver Island

  • Sunday, August 8-, Friday August 14 ———————–Family Camp 4 and 5
  • Sunday August 16 – Friday August 21———————–Teen Camp

Apply at campgoodtimes.org/volunteer
Questions? Contact our office at campvolunteer@cancer.ca

Apply For Volunteer Opportunity




Get Directions

14500 Silver Valley Rd, Maple Ridge, BC V4R 2R3

Other Camp Goodtimes – Canadian Cancer Society Volunteer Opportunities

No Entries Found

Other Children & Youth Volunteer Opportunities

No Entries Found